Модератори:

Сторінки: (4)  [#] 1 2 3 ... Остання ».  ( Перейти до першого непрочитаного повідомлення ) Нова тема

TOEFL/IELTS/SAT

, and other standardized tests
Відправлено: Oct 15 2013, 03:58
How many people have taken any of the tests required as a proof of English language or subject proficiency?

Personally I had to take TOEFL and SAT General and Subject Tests. Although, the General SAT test was a bit of a challenge for me, the overall impression of the tests was not too bad.

I was wondering, if many forum users have taken any of the tests for either undergraduate (TOEFL/IELTS/SAT/ACT/etc.) or graduate (GMAT/GRE/LSAT/etc.) level programs? Or are preparing to take them?
Відправлено: Oct 15 2013, 14:25
I took an IELTS exam this summer. I have been prepearing for 4 months, so I was apologized when I recieved a letter with low scores. I thoght that did my best at writing (as usually at lessons) and failed speaking, but, conversaly, my speaking score is better! Bizzare!
Відправлено: Oct 16 2013, 00:45
Schwarze Katze, the highest you can get on the IELTS test is 9, isn't it?
Відправлено: Oct 16 2013, 13:24
Yes it is, but it's unreal to get 9) Some people say that 8.5 is the highest score that human have ever had. I'm ashamed of my score: only 5.5 ( o God, I'm not a human))
Відправлено: Oct 16 2013, 13:46
I've never taken IELTS or GMAT... well, I should have taken the latter but I was lazy lucky enough.))
anyway, I've took TOEFL a couple of times.
Відправлено: Oct 26 2013, 01:33
I didn`t take any of listed above, but I took placement test. You need placement test when enrolling US University or college(not like international student, but like american). I took just English, but I have to take maths as well.
Placement test is hard. It`s not about grammar(like it will be if you enroll as international), it`s about understanding what is implied in the text, main points of it and sort of that stuff.
And texts were really tough.
Відправлено: Oct 27 2013, 06:06